UK law is changing. We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. We've always done this (it's how websites work!), but the law now says I must ask your permission first. To find out more about the cookies, see the privacy notice.

I accept cookies from this site

UK Registered Charity 1117093
Company Number 5947088

If I had to choose between my wife and my putter... well, I’d miss her.

Gary Player

SJA Awards 2013

Stuart was among the 400 people who attended the 2013 British Sports Awards at The Pavilion at the Tower of London.

The top picture shows all the winners: from left: Warren Gatland (British and Irish Lions, Team of the Year); Charley Hull (Best International Newcomer); Dame Diana Ellis (Outstanding Contribution); Christine Ohuruogu (Sportswoman); Polly Swann (Chairman’s Award); Nick Matthew (Committee Award); Sir Ben Ainslie (The National Lottery Spirit of Sport Award); and Aled Davies (one of our Bill McGowran Trophy winners for disability sport)

It was a particular joy to see Christine Ohuruogo win the Sportswoman of the year.


Photos copyright SJA

Weekly sports email

Leave your email address if you wish to receive Stuart's weekly sports email: